Top facebook2x Top twitter2x Top phone2x +44 (0) 28 28 277 204 Top email2x Email us Basket Login Join
Home / About / History
☰ More
Home / About / History


East Antrim Boat Club was established in 1950. Wymers Ltd. was set up by Neil Kitson, Graham Gingles Snr., Margaret McCourt, Ernie Stewart and others. Their objective was solely to purchase the MoD shipyard site (EABC) from the Crawford Estate.

Neil Kitson, Mick Curran (first commodore), Sadler McKeown, Billy Swinerton, Johnny Montgomery and William (Monty) Montgomery. These men were the founding fathers of East Antrim Motorboat and Cruising Club, not long after, the club was renamed to our present name East Antrim Boat Club.

The opening membership was set at 10 shillings per year.

You can read more about the history of our club in our Champions and High Achievers document.

Last updated 16:47 on 17 September 2020

© 2024 East Antrim Boat Club powered by Sailing Club Manager